top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReid & Son

From Minneapolis Tinyish House to Microfarmstead

Updated: Aug 1, 2019

Saving the bees, our health, the planet, and making friends - Those are just a few of the big goals we can work toward if we start a tiny farm.


Let me dispel any myths this very moment. This is my project through which I am dragging my sweet 13 year-old son kicking and screaming. So another goal is the metamorphosis of the thoroughly urbanized Reids to self sufficient dirt worshippers.

Problem #1 - I don't actually own a farm. Who cares? I have a yard!


In looking for an inspirational quote by an amazing famous farmer, I found this one instead. Badass.

“Our problems stem from our acceptance of this filthy, rotten system.” -Dorothy Day

Step 1.: Solve problem #1 - make a farm, albeit a tiny one.


My pre-microfarmstead backyard.




7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page